top of page
  • Writer's pictureSabrina

February Update

I think I am at a good place with my project! I've finished my interviews, done a fair bit of research, and have moved on to writing a script for my podcast. I need to get the podcast done by March 21 in order to submit it to the NPR podcast competition. I am confident in my ability to get this done as long as I continue to work consistently. Something that has really helped is using a spreadsheet log to keep track of my time.


This week, I had the opportunity to interview Kristyn Leach, a Korean American farmer from California who I'd come across in various articles about Asian American farmers. It was super exciting to be able to talk to her via zoom. I'm now reviewing our interview to look at possible audio I can use in my podcast and what kind of ideas I'm hoping to present. A book that has been extremely helpful to me this week is Jenny Odell's How To Do Nothing, which touches on ideas of bioregionalism and citizenship that are relevant to my project.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page