top of page
  • Writer's pictureSabrina

April Update: Creating a Resource Page

After making my podcast, I realized I still had more I wanted to share and say. To do this in a fun and efficient way, I made a resource page using Prezi. It was my first time using Prezi, which I chose instead of Google slides and Canva because I had a lot of information to share and I wanted to present it in a visually pleasing manner in a place where people could click links to some of the articles I shared. I had a lot of fun playing around with fonts and colors, and I also did some "branding" by adding the podcast to the Resource Page to make sure viewers would know they were connected. In order to decide what to put on the page, I looked through all the notes I'd taken from the research portion of my project from earlier in the year. The list included books, blog posts, articles, and podcasts, which I then organized based on four topics: Asian American History and Identity, Asian Americans in Agriculture, Asian American Environmental Activism, and Environmental Justice and Identity. I'm planning on sharing both this page and my podcast with the school community. I am hopeful that people's interest will be piqued by the podcast, and that they will then use my resource page to gain additional insight into some of these less-visible topics. I also hope I can use some of the skills I gained in designing this page to make an engaging Signature presentation for the end of the year.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

February Interview Post

As I mentioned in my last update, this month, I had the opportunity to interview Kristyn Leach, who runs Namu Farm. I'd found her name in several different articles on Asian American farming and decid

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page